Friday, September 17

Tata Safari launch in India today; everything you need to know

Tata Safari 2021
Tata Safari 2021

The much-anticipated Tata Safari SUV will be launched today in India by Tata Motors. The new Tata Safari, disclosed on January 26, brings not only the classic ‘Safari’ nameplate back, but also takes on the mantle of the flagship SUV of the automaker here. We expect the latest Tata Safari in India to be priced at between Rs 15 lakh and Rs 22 lakh (ex-showroom).


On February 4, bookings for the 2021 Tata Safari started in India. For a refundable amount of Rs 30,000, the SUV can be booked at any registered Tata Motors dealership or via the automaker’s official website. SUV deliveries will begin today.


There are six versions of the latest Tata Safari — XE, XM, XT, XT+, XZ, and XZ+. The 2021 Tata Safari showcases the Impact 2.0 design language of the automaker. Features such as Xenon HID projector headlamps, dual-function LED DRLs with turn indicators, cornering front fog lamps, LED tail lamps, 18-inch diamond-cut alloy wheels and a panoramic sunroof are obtained on the outside.


The SUV’s cabin features an Ash Wood dashboard with the iconic Oyster White interior theme. Floating Island 8.8-inch touchscreen infotainment, 9 JBL speakers with an amplifier, fully automatic temperature control, electronic auto-hold parking split, six airbags, and iRA connected car technology are among the prominent features here. Customers can choose between a six-seater configuration with mid-row captain seats or a seven-seater configuration.


The new Tata Safari, like the famous Tata Harrier, is based on the architecture of OMEGA. The same Kryotec 2.0-liter turbocharged diesel engine is used in both SUVs, delivering 170PS of maximum power and 350Nm of peak torque. Either a 6-speed MT or a 6-speed AT torque converter can be combined with the engine. There are three drive modes and as many terrain response modes (Eco, City, and Sport) (Normal, Rough, and Wet).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: